14
Feb
10

Confession Sunday: Massage

Here we go again. It is time to let the world know a little more about you! There seemed to be a bit of confusion about the last Confessional Sunday, so I want to clear it up. You absolutely DO NOT have to post your name/avatar/etc. You can post your comment anonymously in the comments section or by sending me an email here-> MorningWoody.Wordpress@gmail.com and I will post it for you. But you may also feel free to post as youself or alter-ego. Get it? Got it? Good. After all, my site is all about saying exactly what I want without worrying about judgement because nobody knows who I am anyway. This is the chance for you to tell your story without being judged by those you know too! So come on!!! ‘Fess up!

For todays confession, we will be talking about massage experiences. I’d like to hear your stories of how you received a little more, or less than expected by a proffessional LMT. What happened? What was your reaction? Did you ever go back to the same person, etc?

I also received some ‘complaints’ on the last Confessional because I didn’t offer up my experience. Fair enough, I’ll offer my stories when I can in each of these posts too.

I go to the same therapist about every two weeks in the summer. I race moutain bikes so my training is difficult and the races themselves are brutal enough that my legs are pure concrete by the time I see my LMT. she works out of her home and has a dedicated office for clients, she does a fantastic job and I wouldn’t switch for nothin’! Well, this past summer her airconditioning in the house died a sad death. It was boiling hot in her room. Just laying there I was sweating even with a fan going. She wasn’t fairing any better since she was doing all the work. She asked how I was doing with the heat and we both laughed and I said, “it’s pretty freakin awful, I’m not going to pretend it’s not.” So she went to get another fan and when she came back she casually said, “you know, I don’t care if you don’t want the sheet, I trust you.” and all I said was “oh…ok.” meaning I acknowledged what she said and in my mind I could think that over. But the “ok” to her was read as a “yep, take it off.” so she swiped the sheet off and dropped it on the floor. At first I was pretty taken back and didn’t know where this was going. But she remained proffessional and kept the conversation going and without a sheet, she worked on more of me than usual, all except for Woody Jr. of course. I could tell that even though it was still a proffessional massage, she was a bit blushed too (I bet my face was tomoato red, thank god for the heat as an excuse for that!).
But now when I go back, she doesn’t even ask, she walks in sheet comes off, and she gets to work. I’ll admit that I like it, nit in a perverted “oh she’s looking at me!!” way. I simply feel like I’m getting something special that others don’t. Kings must have felt like this back in the day with their ‘staff’ giving attention to their every need. I dont think I would ever do the nude beach thing, but I do get it, I kind of understand it now. It’s a bit liberating and I am very relaxed…it’s my one hour of being totally taken care of, she’s never said one word positive or negative about anything, so im very comfortable and I don’t feel at all as if I’m being judged…I love it! Ok…your turn!

7 Responses to “Confession Sunday: Massage”


  1. 1 Ms Jade James
    February 14, 2010 at 2:57 pm

    Fantastic!!!! It would be and has been a fantasy of mine to have a professional massage become more. But alas, tis not the case!

  2. 2 the laughing one
    February 14, 2010 at 11:59 pm

    My first and only professional massage was a couple of weeks ago. I was having horrible neck and shoulder pain and I was feeling desperate. It was ok but I felt awkward. I wouldn’t do it again unless I was desperate again even though it did help my pain.

    My preference is to be lightly rubbed, almost a tickle. I love to have my whole body lightly rubbed. Very mood enhancing 😉

  3. 3 annonymous aka ur poet friend
    February 15, 2010 at 3:16 am

    When I get a massage there is something about having my hands massaged that gives me a lil “o”……..

    Yeah baby…..

    Bonus!

  4. January 21, 2013 at 10:46 am

    I think this is among the most vital information for me.

    And i am glad reading your article. But wanna remark on few general things, The web
    site style is ideal, the articles is really nice : D. Good job, cheers

  5. May 19, 2013 at 8:55 pm

    Hello, just wanted to tell you, I enjoyed this blog post.
    It was funny. Keep on posting!

  6. May 28, 2013 at 3:20 pm

    Hello to all, the contents present at this web page are
    actually awesome for people knowledge, well, keep up
    the good work fellows.

  7. September 17, 2013 at 1:57 pm

    This design is steller! You certainly know how to keep a
    reader amused. Between your wit and your videos, I was
    almost moved to start my own blog (well, almost…HaHa!) Wonderful
    job. I really enjoyed what you had to say, and more than that,
    how you presented it. Too cool!


Leave a Reply

Twitter Update

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 7 other followers

The Commune Movie

Categories


