26
Feb
10

Get tight!

Winter is almost over and you built up a little layer of body warmth have you? Don’t you see it coming? The short shorts…short skirts…bikini vacation attire. Yep, it’s just around the corner so you better get of yo trunk full o junk and tighten up!
The big question is…how are you going to do it? There are lots of options out there from the old aerobic videos to transforming your kids video game consoles into vicious sweat busting machines. I was a pro endurance athlete for several years, up until I had kids, and I can always tell what works and what doesn’t right away. Here are a few examples that I highly recommend, none of which are short cuts or easy fixes. Sorry to say that the only thing that works is busting your ass and being in LOTS of pain. But there is nothing that says you can’t have fun while you’re doing it 🙂
Jillian Michaels is a household name, from biggest loser to her huge library of exercise plans, she has a proven track record of taking the shapeless and sculpting it curvy goodness.

Another amazing product is the Wii Fit Plus. This is a huge win because if you have kids, they likely already have a Wii. If they don’t, what the hell kind of parent are you?!? Damn. Anyway, the Wii fit isn’t a kids game…unless you want it to be. Check out this delicious video below. The Wii Fit apparently comes with a sexy girl in her underwear who does some snowboarding to warm you (well…me) up.

Sexy Girl In Underwear Wii Fit Snowboarding – Watch more Funny Videos
..but the Wii fit is indeed a serious tool too. There are several fitness games from Yoga to, oh look, its Jillian Michaels’ Fitness Ultimatum 2009 [that sexy babe is everywhere!]

If you are an avid athlete, maybe you don’t need an additional fitness program. Many sports like triathlon, soccer, trail running, rock climbing, etc. are brutal enough to keep you in perfect shape.

Now for my favorite. This is what I use and swear by. The workout p90x was my original favorite and I didn’t think they could make anything else that would work as well. As usual, I was wrong. The new video is called Insanity and…it…is…BRUTAL. They promise that you will see results in 60 days and you will, and I don’t mean an inch hear or there, it is a dramatic change.

As always, I want to know what your thoughts are and what you currently use. So tighten that cute but and send me a note!

3 Responses to “Get tight!”


  1. 1 mama2point0
    March 1, 2010 at 10:25 pm

    Ok, I just checked out the promo for that Insanity video, & I gotta say that if that hot trainer guy would meet me in a gym every day, I’d totally buy that thing. Personally, I despise working out at home. I think you tend to try harder & push yourself more when you’re around other people in a gym-type setting. You can also get great ideas for strength training exercises just by eavesdropping on personal training sessions going on in the weight room. Watch & learn — that’s my philosophy. And I’m telling you, hot yoga will totally kick your ass. Such a freaking amazing sweat session & works every single muscle in your body. You should give it a try sometime!

    Nuckingfutsmama 🙂

    • 2 Woody
      March 2, 2010 at 12:00 pm

      Training at home is difficult for sure, and I can’t do it on my own…I have to have a video like Insanity. I just can’t find the time to hit the gym right now with the work/life schedule. But you are right, I’d rather be at the gym…it’s easier to get motivated there.
      I’d definitely like to try hot yoga, Im simply not in shape for it right now. But I love the heat. In my triathlon days, the only races I won were in the blistering heat, I seem to thrive in it for whatever reason.
      Thanks for the comment mama! ((<~she is sooooo freakin delicious!))

  2. 3 ~Kat
    March 3, 2010 at 5:15 pm

    I’ve had an on again – off again – soon to be ON again – relationship with the P90X. Tuesday morning, 4 am will be the ‘here we go again’ phase. Don’t get me wrong, I LOVE-hate it to pieces. And was really proud of myself and my steady progress. But, I’ve been on this hcg protocol (VLCD) and simply did not have the energy for much else. All that finishes this week and I’m looking forward to cranking up the exercise once again. Woot!!

    I think I’m going to order the “Brazilian Butt Lift”, too! Looks amazing!

    So, Insanity, you say, hmmmm ??


Leave a Reply

Twitter Update

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 7 other followers

The Commune Movie

Categories


