21
May
10

Driving it home….

My lease is coming up on my car and I really don’t want to lease again.  Two reasons, im tired of not owning anything, and my son is going to be 16 in 6 years. So whatever I get, its going to be his. So I have to think like a commuter, a dad, and a teenager. Trying to find a happy medium in all of that is pretty rough. I have my price set, $18,000 and no more. That means it will either be a lame new car, a a decent used car.

The reason I am posting this is because I’d love some assistance from all of you wonderful readers. What’s your take on what an adult commuter car, safe car, and cool first teen car? I’m up for any discussions or ideas. And if you don’t comment, well I guess you don’t love me anymore. (feel guilty yet??? You dont?! Well F U then!!)

8 Responses to “Driving it home….”


  1. 1 pattygurll
    May 21, 2010 at 8:47 pm

    The kids here love Jeep Cherokee. .that wouldn’t be too painful..I personally want a Jeep..traditional kind..rag top…fun..!!! I want one..American made! A teenagers dream..now in 4 door. .used I have no idea if Its in Your price range. .see i do you love you Woody: D

    • May 21, 2010 at 9:03 pm

      Yep, a Cherokee is one i considered, just not sure it would last 6 more years even if i drive it with care. American cars worry me to be honest. But my son definitely wants one.

  2. May 21, 2010 at 8:48 pm

    We did that with our oldest son, and it was Nissan Pathfinder or consider another light SUV. They are easier on the gas, but good for going over the occasional curb when learning to park 😉

  3. 5 Tonya
    May 21, 2010 at 9:19 pm

    My son wants a truck. I like the truck idea maybe a 4 cylinder. 2 seater so its limited on the teenage passengers/distractions. A small truck is also good on gas.

    Although I like the jeep idea but for me not for my son. I also heard they flip easy.

  4. May 21, 2010 at 11:10 pm

    Bestest has a Saturn VUE and I LOVE it. He drives a ton and says it’s good with gas. It drives really well. I drove it on one of his trips up from GA to visit here in NY. So that’s my vote. I also want one. 🙂


Leave a Reply

Twitter Update

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 7 other followers

The Commune Movie

Categories


